header image 2

The final countdown – SOC and the Derby

July 29th, 2016 · 2 Comments · Dansk Derby, Skandinavian Open Championship (Gr. 3)

Last years winner of SOC – Dina Danekilde and Berling (IRE)

Chess Racing Scandinavian Open Championship (Gr.3):

Bank Of Burden/Per-Anders Gråberg – Niels Petersen
Berling /Dina Danekilde – Jessica Long
Captain Morgan/Nicolaj Stott – Marc Stott
Falconet /Manuel Santos – Bent Olsen
Fields Of Athenry/Oliver Wilson – Flemming Velin
Giuseppe Piazzi/Jorge Horcajada Gomez – Flemming Velin
Hurricane Red/Jacob Johansen – Lennart Jr Reuterskiöld
Inaya/Nelson De Souza – Jessica Long
Jubilance/Fredrik Janetzky – Bent Olsen
Matauri/Elione Chaves – Niels Petersen
Quarterback/Jan-Erik Neuroth – Rune Haugen
Stinger/Carlos Lopez – Hanne Bechmann

Here you have this years participants in this years Scandinavian Open Championship in alphabetical order. We have seen a lot them before. Falconet, Berling and Bank Of Burden has certainly been there before and last year Berling won, also with Dina Danekilde on board. It will be exciting to see who wins this year. They’re all very, very good horses.


Hellerup Finans Danish Derby 2016:

Oliver Wilson on Fighter Carlras

Elione Chaves on Marlborough

Jacob Johansen on No Comment

Oliver Wilson on Efesos

Nicolaj Stott on Beaufort Twelve (red hat and light blue shirt)

Kevin Stott on All Or Nothing

We are getting close to both Scandinavian Open Championship and Danish Derby 2016. Very exciting as always and above you can see a few of the horses who are on the list for the Derby. Unterneath you can see the horses who are in the Derby in alphabetical order. Monday morning there will be the traditional Derby galop and the start tracks will be drawn. More about that later!

Some trainers even have more than one horse in there. Bent Olsen has three horses in this year’s Derby, All Or Nothing, King Charles and No Comment and Niels Petersen has two, Marlborough and Suspicious Mind.

It’s going to be a hard weekend, as there is Scandinavian Open Championchip the day before as well as a lot of other races and then the Derby etc. Sunday. Here you have the Derby horses:

All Or Nothing/ Kevin Stott – Bent Olsen
Appelina/Jan-Erik Neuroth – Wido Neuroth
Beaufort Twelve/Nicolaj Stott – Søren Jensen
Beauty Award/Shane Karlsson – Elisabeth Gautier
Efesos/Oliver Wilson – Marc Stott
Fighter Carlras/ Jorge Horcajada Gomez – Bettina Andersen
Justin Case/ Nelson De Souza – Hallvard Soma
King Charles/Marcos Robaldo – Bent Olsen
Lifeofbryan/Carlos Lopez – Hallvard Soma
Marlborough/Elione Chaves – Niels Petersen
Marylen/David Parkes – Kaj Sørensen
Nemuranthes/Dayverson De Barross – Jan-Erik Pettersson
No Comment/ Manuel Santos – Bent Olsen
Red Zeppelin/Jacob Johansen – Wido Neuroth
Suspicious Mind/ Per-Anders Gråberg – Niels Petersen

Tags: ·············

2 Comments so far ↓

Leave a Comment